Welcome to Fashion Marketing!


This is where you'll find important information about this class.


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Below is where I will list what we're going to do each day. If you are absent, this is where you'll go to see what you missed and to get your make-up work:

Thursday 10/29/15
1. First Day Stuff
2. Marketing Yourself project - due tomorrow - get directions sheet from back table and follow the directions. That's it for today!

Friday 10/30/15
1. Turn in project from yesterday
2. Watch Ten Funny Video Game Commercials at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C-YTnjZcLV4 and complete the worksheet below:
Turn in on counter when finished.

HAVE A GREAT HALLOWEEN WEEKEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Monday 11/2/15
1. Please watch the video at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4OnIsYSNHzs
2. Please download the below file for Chapter 1 Section 1; using your textbook, complete the outline notes and turn in on counter.

Thank you!

Tuesday 11/3/15
Marketing video

Wednesday 11/4/15
Marketing Mix poster activity


Thursday 11/5/15
"My Fashion Purchase" activity


Friday 11/6/15
1. Please download the below for Chapter 1 Section 2; using your textbook, complete the outline notes and turn in on counter.

2. When worksheet is completed, you may form teams and play the LOGO game. Thank you!

Monday 11/9/15 (I'm at jury duty today - you'll have a sub)
1. Please download the below worksheets for Chapter 1 Section 3 and 4; using your textbook, complete and turn in on counter.


2. Please download the below "What's Your Style Type?" worksheet, complete and turn in on counter. THANK YOU!!!


Tuesday 11/10/15
Shark Tank

Wednesday 11/11/15
Research a Company project (presentations tomorrow) - download instructions below:


Thursday 11/12/15
Presentations

Friday 11/13/15
1. Please download the 2 files below, complete, and turn in both by the end of the block. Thank you.

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!

Monday 11/16/15
1. Finish Retail Help project - turn in on counter
2. Download Chapter 1 Textbook Questions Template below - complete and turn in on counter (TEST FRIDAY ON CH 1)


Tuesday 11/17/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
Shark Tank (TEST FRIDAY ON CH 1)

Wednesday 11/18/15 EARLY DISMISSAL!!!
Catch Up Day (TEST FRIDAY ON CH 1)

Thursday 11/19/15
Chapter 1 Review (CH 1 TEST TOMORROW)

Friday 11/20/15
Chapter 1 Test

Monday 11/23/15
1. Chapter 3 Section 1 Notes

2. Start the Demographics v. Psychographics assignment


Tuesday 11/24/15
Shark Tank HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!

Tuesday 12/1/15
Shark Tank

Wednesday 12/2/15
1. Chapter 3 Section 2 Notes

2. Article on "Economies of Scale"
Turn both in on counter by the end of the block today. Thank you.

Thursday 12/3/15
Chapter 3 Section 3 Notes & Department Store Online activity
Turn in on counter by the end of the block today. Thank you.


Friday 12/4/15
1. Chapter 3 Section 4 Notes

2. School Store Price Flyer
Turn both in on counter by the end of the block today. Thank you.

Monday 12/7/15
School Store Christmas Promotion project - will be handed out and discussed at the beginning of the block.

Tuesday 12/8/15 NO Flex
Please complete the below Chapter 3 Review - hold onto for now.


Wednesday 12/9/15
Chapter 3 Quiz

Thursday 12/10/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
Shark Tank and worksheet

Friday 12/11/15
Monopoly - marketing your properties! hahaha lolololol :) :) :)


Monday 12/14/15
Begin Virtual Business - Management Simulation

Tuesday 12/15/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Wednesday 12/16/15
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Thursday 12/17/15
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Friday 12/18/15
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Monday 12/21/15 (I'm on a field trip today with my Career Ed. class)
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Tuesday 12/22/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Wednesday 12/23/15 EARLY DISMISSAL!
Christmas Movie ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY BREAK! SEE YOU JANUARY 4TH!!

Monday 1/4/16
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Tuesday 1/5/16 FLEX SCHEDULE
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Wednesday 1/6/16
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Thursday 1/7/16 12:20 - 1:46
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Friday 1/8/16 12:20 - 1:46
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Monday 1/11/16 BLOCK 4 FINALS 11:10 - 1:10
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Tuesday 1/12/16 1:15 - 2:00
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide

Wednesday 1/13/16 BLOCK 4 FINALS 11:10 - 1:10
Simulation Program work time - follow pacing guide - start wrapping up

Thursday 1/14/16 1:15 - 2:00 LAST DAY OF MARKING PERIOD!
Wrap Up Simulation ENJOY YOUR NEXT SEMESTER! I WILL MISS YOU!!