Welcome to Career Education with Mrs. Boyer!


https://connection.naviance.com/conestogavshs



xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Use this file below for directions on how to get your network files at home.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx








This is where I will list what I am planning to do today (and also if there is any homework):


Thursday 10/29/15
First day welcome:
Introduce the Wiki page
Schoology
Unit 1 Lesson 1 (U1L1) major technology complications today...U1L1 tomorrow

Friday 10/30/15
Registration: Schoology - pick up directions on back table and have completed before you leave
HAVE A GREAT HALLOWEEN WEEKEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Monday 11/2/15
Unit 1: First, complete the Introduction; then complete Lesson 1 About Me Survey
(all files found in Schoology)

Tuesday 11/3/15
U1L2

Wednesday 11/4/15
U1L3

Thursday 11/5/15
Start U1L4

Friday 11/6/15
Finish U1L4

Monday 11/9/15 (I'm at jury duty today...you'll have a sub)
U1L5 and L6

Tuesday 11/10/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
Unit 1 Catch Up Day

Wednesday 11/11/15
Unit 1 Summary Chart - begin creating

Thursday 11/12/15
Finish Summary Chart
All of Unit 1 is due by the end of the block

Friday 11/13/15
U2L1
U2L2

Monday 11/16/15
U2L3

Tuesday 11/17/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
U2L4

Wednesday 11/18/15 EARLY DISMISSAL!!!
Catch Up Day

Thursday 11/19/15
U2L5 Begin creating resume

Friday 11/20/15
Complete resume
U2L6

Monday 11/23/15
Once you're caught up with U2L6, skip to Unit 3 Lesson 1 - after Thanksgiving break, we'll go over the job shadow checklist from U2

Tuesday 11/24/15
U3L2 HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!!

Tuesday 12/1/15
U3L3

Wednesday 12/2/15
U3L4

Thursday 12/3/15
U3L5

Friday 12/4/15
U4L1

Monday 12/7/15
U4L2

Tuesday 12/8/15 NO Flex
U4L3

Wednesday 12/9/15
U4L4

Thursday 12/10/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
Job Shadow Day

Friday 12/11/15
U5L1

Monday 12/14/15
U5L2

Tuesday 12/15/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
U5L3

Wednesday 12/16/15
The Game of Life

Thursday 12/17/15 DON'T FORGET YOUR PERMISSION SLIPS!
U6L1 Employment Vocab

Friday 12/18/15 DON'T FORGET YOUR PERMISSION SLIPS!
Catch-Up Day

Monday 12/21/15
Field Trip to YTI

Tuesday 12/22/15
U6L2 Finding a Job (first one only)

Wednesday 12/23/15 EARLY DISMISSAL!!!!
U6L4 Soft Skills in the Workplace (in Schoology as L6)
Print and turn in on counter.
HAVE A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY BREAK! SEE YOU JANUARY 4TH!

Monday 1/4/16
Job Application (I'm going to hand you one to fill out) & Resume

Tuesday 1/5/16
1. Make sure your application and resume are ready for Thursday!
2. Start Power Point for Interviews - download the below file and complete as much as possible


Wednesday 1/6/16
Finish Power Point for Interviews and email to me

Thursday 1/7/16 BLOCK 1 FINALS 7:40 - 9:40
Mock Interviews with VIA

Friday 1/8/16 BLOCK 1 FINALS 7:40 - 9:40
1. Guidance Dept. speakers from 8-9
2. Essay on Mock Interviews - In a Word document, type 2 paragraphs (total 10 sentences):giving me your thoughts on your mock interview:
a) How do you think you did? What are you overall thoughts on it?
b) Do you think there is anything you could have done differently? If so, what is it?
c) Do you think this mock interview prepared you for next real interview? Why or why not?
Make sure your name is on it, print it, and turn it in on the counter. Thank you!

Monday 1/11/16 2:05 - 2:50
U6L5 Digital Footprint (see the board behind me for examples)
Print and turn in on counter.

Tuesday 1/12/16 2:05 - 2:50
U6L6 Entrepreneurship Project
Print and turn in on counter.

Wednesday 1/13/16 2:05 - 2:50
Catch up

Thursday 1/14/16 2:05 - 2:50 LAST DAY OF MARKING PERIOD
Wrap up

Enjoy next semester! I will miss you!