Welcome to Accounting I with Mrs. Boyer!



xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Chapter 1 - Starting a Proprietorship


- Use this file to document your answers for the Audit Your Understanding questions for Chapter 1.



This is where I will list what I am planning to do today (and also if there is any homework):



Tuesday 8/25/15 ONE HOUR DELAY SCHEDULE
First day welcome:
Introduce the Wiki page
Go over class syllabus and layout of room
1st day activities
No Homework

Wednesday 8/26/15
Activity on pp5
Introduce Chapter 1, Section 1: read bottom half of pp4 and Section 1 on pp6 & 7
Complete WT 1-1 pp8, using Excel file; OYO 1-1 independent using Excel file (save, print, turn in)
Define terms pp8 in a Word document (save, print, turn in)
No Homework

Thursday 8/27/15
AP 1-1 pp17 using Excel file
Read pp9 - 11
Complete WT 1-2 pp12 together/OYO 1-2 pp12 alone, discuss
AP 1-2 pp17, independent - check answers

Friday 8/28/15
Quiet time due to Mr. Pritchard's passing; students were given time to complete AP 1-2 and turn in

Monday 8/31/15
Review AP 1-2 on board; students given time to correct XL file and resubmit
Read Section 1-3 pp13 & 14
WT & OYO pp15 (save, do not print)
AP 1-3, 1-4, 1-5 pp18-19 (save & upload file) "QUIZ ON THURSDAY 9/3/15: CHAPTER 1"

Tuesday 9/1/15
Define terms pp12 & 15, same vocab Word document from before (save, do not print)
MP 1-6 pp19 (save, upload)
CP 1-7 pp20 (save, upload)
Chapter 1 Audit Your Understanding Questions Template - Blended Schools...complete, save, discuss answers with a partner, upload file
No Homework "QUIZ ON THURSDAY 9/3/15: CHAPTER 1"

Wednesday 9/2/15
If you have finished your work for Chapter 1, you have a choice: play Millionaire Monopoly OR access Puzzlemaker.com on Internet - create a Word Search or a Crossword using vocab terms from Chapter 1 - DON'T FORGET TO CREATE AN ANSWER SHEET FOR YOUR PUZZLE (print both and hand in to teacher)
"QUIZ TOMORROW: CHAPTER 1"
If you haven't finished your work, please take this time to complete it and upload so you get all the points you deserve :)

Thursday 9/3/15
Quiz on Chapter 1
Accounting as a Career project

Friday 9/4/15 OFF Enjoy your Labor Day Weekend!
Monday 9/7/15 OFF

Tuesday 9/8/15
Accounting as a Career project due
Review tests
Begin Millionaire Monopoly

Wednesday 9/9/15
Continue game

Thursday 9/10/15
Finish game - turn in worksheets
Begin Chapter 2

Friday 9/11/15
WT and OYO 2-1
AP 2-1
Discuss 2-3

Tuesday 9/15/15
Section 2-2 practice problems

Wednesday 9/16/15
Starting Chapter 3, Section 1
practice problems

Thursday 9/17/15
Section 3-2 & practice problems

Friday 9/18/15
Section 3-3, practice problems, and vocab (didn't get to this one)

Monday 9/21/15
Chapter 3-2 power point
OYO 3-2 Chapter 3 test on Friday
AP 3-2

Tuesday 9/22/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
Chapter 3-3 power point
OYO 3-3 Chapter 3 test on Friday
AP 3-3
AP 3-4
Define vocab for Section 3-2 and 3-3

Wednesday 9/23/15 Half-Day
MP 3-5 Chapter 3 test on Friday
CP 3-6

Thursday 9/24/15
Discussion on expense accounts
Finish MP3-5 and CP3-6
Audit Your Understanding for Chapter 3 (document found in Blended Schools)
Chapter 3 test CHANGED TO MONDAY

Friday 9/25/15
Chapter 3 practice test Chapter 3 test on Monday

Monday 9/28/15
Chapter 3 Test

Tuesday 9/29/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
Catch up on work still owed (upload into Blended Schools)
Review Chapter 3 Test - ask if you have questions
Fire Drill

Wednesday 9/30/15
Power Point 4.1 Scavenger Hunt worksheet (on back table)
WT & OYO 4-1
AP 4-1 <save, do not upload>

Thursday 10/1/15
Power Point 4.2 Scavenger Hunt worksheet (on back table)
WT & OYO 4-2
AP 4-2 <save, do not upload>

Friday 10/2/15
You have all worked so hard and I'm very proud of you! :) You have a free day! Have an amazing weekend.

Monday 10/5/15
Power Point 4.3 Scavenger Hunt worksheet (on back table)
WT & OYO 4-3
AP 4-3 <save, do not upload> CH 4 TEST NEXT WEDNESDAY 10/14/15

Tuesday 10/6/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
Shark Tank with worksheet CH 4 TEST NEXT WEDNESDAY 10/14/15

Wednesday 10/7/15
Power Point 4.4 Scavenger Hunt worksheet (on back table)
WT & OYO 4-4
AP 4-4 & 4-5 <save, do not upload> CH 4 TEST NEXT WEDNESDAY 10/14/15

Thursday 10/8/15
MP 4-6 CH 4 TEST WEDNESDAY 10/14/15
CP 4-7 (when finished, upload entire Excel file into Blended Schools)
Chapter 4 Audit Your Understanding (upload into BS when finished)

Friday 10/9/15 HAVE A GREAT 4-DAY WEEKEND!
Chapter 4 review/practice test
(you may print this out if you need to)
CH 4 TEST WEDNESDAY 10/14/15

Wednesday 10/14/15
Go over review

Thursday 10/15/15
Chapter 4 TEST

Friday 10/16/15
Download and complete the below file
(for worksheet, email to me or turn in on counter if printed;
for Excel problems: save, do not upload)

Monday 10/19/15
Download and complete the below worksheet for Section 5.2; turn in on counter


Tuesday 10/20/15 FLEX SCHEDULE (I'm on field trip today with Career Ed)
Download and complete the below worksheet for Section 5.3; turn in on counter


Wednesday 10/21/15 HALF-DAY
Shark Tank

Thursday 10/22/15
Pick up the 2 worksheets on the back table: "Calculating Balances in Accounts" and "Power Point 5.4 Worksheet." Please complete both by the end of the block and turn in on counter. Thank you!

Friday 10/23/15
AP 5.4
MP 5.5
CP 5.6
Chapter 5 Audit Your Understanding (save and upload XL file into Blended Schools)

Monday 10/26/15
Chapter 5 practice worksheets: pick up from back table, complete, and turn in on counter

Tuesday 10/27/15
Shark Tank
Catch up day due to end of marking period tomorrow. Use your time wisely! :)

Wednesday 10/28/15 END OF MARKING PERIOD
Today, you will complete A OR B:
A: finish overdue assignments
B: Using vocab words from Chapters 1 through 5, create a word puzzle with puzzlemaker.com at the below web address:
http://www.discoveryeducation.com/free-puzzlemaker/?CFID=355277&CFTOKEN=12766806

Thursday 10/29/15
Create a power point OR a worksheet using information from Chapter 5:
If you're creating a power point, it must explain the information from the chapter in detail. Email to me when finished.
If you're creating a worksheet, you must have at least 10 problems using all lessons from Chapter 5. (This will be given to another student in class at a later date.) Email to me when finished.

Friday 10/30/15
SAP assembly - those who are in class, use your time to catch up on Chapter 5 HAVE A GREAT HALLOWEEN WEEKEND!!!!!

Monday 11/2/15
1. Pick up vocab sheets from back table, complete and turn in on counter
2. View 6.1 Power Point as a slideshow (found on Blended Schools)
3. Read pp 126-129
4. Watch video below
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpnNB_WcftU
5. Pick up Work Together and OYO worksheets from back table, complete and turn in on counter


Tuesday 11/3/15
1. Pick up Money Instructor worksheet from back table, complete and turn in on counter
2. View 6.2 Power Point as a slideshow (found on Blended Schools)
3. Read pp 130-134
4. Watch video below
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NAHiQrI8wUE
5. Pick up Work Together and OYO worksheets from back table, complete and turn in counter

Wednesday 11/4/15
1. Download "Bank Reconciliation Worksheet" Excel file below, complete and email to me

2. View 6.3 Power Point as a slideshow (found on Blended Schools)
3. Read pp 136-139
4. Watch video below
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yg7RvdQxRd4
5. Pick up Work Together and OYO worksheets from back table, complete and turn in on counter

Thursday 11/5/15
1. View 6.4 Power Point as a slideshow (found on Blended Schools)
2. Read pp 141-143
3. Watch video below
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cKHD3lgl9b4
4. Pick up Work Together and OYO worksheets from back table, complete and turn in on counter

Friday 11/6/15
Get all below worksheets from back table, complete, and turn in on counter
1. AP 6.1, 6.2, 6.3, and 6.4
2. MP 6.5
DO NOT COMPLETE CHALLENGE PROBLEM!

Monday 11/9/15 (I'm at Jury Duty today - you'll have a sub)
1. Download Chapter 6 Audit Your Understanding below, complete and turn in counter

2. Catch up with Chapter 6 TEST ON THURSDAY

Tuesday 11/10/15
Shark Tank TEST ON THURSDAY

Wednesday 11/11/15 TEST ON TOMORROW
Chapter 6 Review Worksheet from back table - you may work with a partner - complete by 11:15

Thursday 11/12/15
Chapter 6 Test

Friday 11/13/15
Monopoly

Monday 11/16/15
Start Chapter 7 - a Chapter Checklist will be handed out and discussed

Monday 11/16/15 through Monday 12/7/15
Complete items for Chapter 7





Tuesday 12/8/15
Chapter 7 Review

Wednesday 12/9/15
Chapter 7 Test

Thursday 12/10/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
Monopoly

Friday 12/11/15
Accounting Vocab Bingo

Monday 12/14/15 through Friday 12/18/15
Complete items for Chapter 8




NOTE: ALL WORKSHEETS (WT, OYO, AP, MP, CP) WILL BE ON BACK TABLE - YOU WILL NOT USE THE EXCEL FILE AND UPLOAD INTO BLENDED SCHOOLS - WE'RE GOING TO USE PAPER AND PENCIL THIS TIME.

Friday 12/18/15
Chapter 8 Review

Monday 12/21/15 (I'm on a field trip with my Career Ed. class)
Chapter 8 Test

Tuesday 12/22/15 FLEX SCHEDULE
TBD

Wednesday 12/23/15 EARLY DISMISSAL
Grades 11 & 12: SADD event in cafeteria ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY BREAK! SEE YOU JANUARY 4TH!!

Monday 1/4/16
Starting Chapter 9 - Section 9.1 - WT, OYO, AP

Tuesday 1/5/16 FLEX SCHEDULE
Section 9.2 - WT, OYO, AP

Wednesday 1/6/16
Section 9.3 - WT, OYO, AP

Thursday 1/7/16 10:44 - 11:42
MP 9.4

Friday 1/8/16 10:44 - 11:42
CP 9.5

Monday 1/11/16 9:45 - 10:30
Audit Questions

Tuesday 1/12/16 BLOCK 3 FINALS 7:40 - 9:40
Ch 9 Review

Wednesday 1/13/16 9:45 - 10:30
Ch 9 test

Thursday 1/14/16 BLOCK 3 FINALS 7:40 - 9:40 LAST DAY OF MARKING PERIOD!
Accounting Cycle poster activity ENJOY NEXT SEMESTER! I WILL MISS YOU!!